European Partnership

The office was established in 1998 as a partnership office, representing the views of local organisations. The office is currently managed via an SLA by Essex County Council on behalf of the whole partnership. The strategic direction of the office is steered by the Europe and International Panel.

Subscriber organisations to the European Partnership:

  • East of England Local Government Association
  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • University of East Anglia
  • Anglian Water

The following Local Enterprise Partnership currently subscribes to the European Partnership:

  • Hertfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership

The office also hosts:

  • University of East Anglia Brussels Office

Through the East of England LGA, the European Partnership supports the following local authorities:

County Councils

  • Cambridgeshire County Council
  • Essex County Council
  • Hertfordshire County Council
  • Norfolk County Council
  • Suffolk County Council
Unitary Authorities

  • Bedford Borough Council
  • Central Bedfordshire Council
  • Luton Borough Council
  • Thurrock Council
  • Southend-on-Sea Borough Council
  • Peterborough City Council
District Councils 

  • Babergh District Council
  • Basildon District Council
  • Braintree District Council
  • Breckland District Council
  • Broadland District Council
  • East Cambridgeshire District Council
  • East Hertfordshire District Council
  • Epping Forest District Council
  • Fenland District Council
  • Forest Heath District Council
  • Harlow Council
  • Huntingdonshire District Council
  • Maldon District Council
  • Mid Suffolk District Council
  • North Hertfordshire District Council
  • North Norfolk District Council
  • Rochford District Council
  • South Cambridgeshire District Council
  • South Norfolk District Council
  • St Albans District Council
  • Suffolk Coastal District Council
  • Tendring District Council
  • Three Rivers District Council
  • Uttlesford District Council
  • Waveney District Council
  • Welwyn Hatfield District Council
  • Brentwood Borough Council
  • Broxbourne Borough Castle
  • Castle Point Borough Council
  • Chelmsford Borough Council
  • Colchester Borough Council
  • Dacorum Borough Council
  • Great Yarmouth Borough Council
  • Hertsmere Borough Council
  • Ipswich Borough Council
  • King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council
  • St Edmundsbury Borough Council
  • Stevenage Borough Council
  • Watford Borough Council
  • Cambridge City Council
  • Norwich City Council